afternoon tea party

I recently threw a shower for a couple’s upcoming nuptials. The two LOVE dessert, so I did a spring dessert tea party for a rainy Saturday afternoon. 

 
The dessert tower I made from leftover Costco boxes and spring wrapping paper from Pier One.    
I made these fun cupcake labels from stir sticks that I broke in half and then scrapbook stickers that said fun wedding things.
Topper: I found this “K” wine stopper (couple’s last name initial) at Ross for $3.99. What a great topper and then gift for the couple! Another good idea is to use this as a cake centerpiece. Just stick it in the middle.
3 thoughts on “afternoon tea party

comments welcome

