peeing for two

One major thing in mommyland has challenged me recently. Well, every day is a challenge per say, however, this moment really boggled my mind to where I said, “I need to ask someone how they did this.”

Last week was the first time that I held Audrey while I peed in a public restroom. She doesn’t walk yet or stand for too long without wanting to explore, therefore it left me with no choice but to hold her 20+ pound body while putting down a toilet seat cover…and you know the rest of what it takes to go pee in a public restroom. Now, this wasn’t just any public restroom: it was the gym’s. In some cases I will lay down her changing mat and she will sit on it; however, the floor was soaking wet – so that wasn’t going to happen.

So, momma’s, how do you do it? I REALLY had to pee! By the end of the adventure, I was sweating and while I tried not to touch Audrey with my, well, wiping hand, it was just impossible. We both washed up, don’t worry.

Really, how do you do it?

Sincerely,

Peeing for two

7 thoughts on “peeing for two

  1. I struggled with the same issue in restaurants. What I did the other day while waiting for my sister to get her wisdom teeth pulled was always go into the handicap stall where the whole stroller can fit in there. At the mall, target, anywhere, I use the handicap stall. They usually always have the changing table in there, big enough for a stroller, and for me to use the restroom.

  2. I am not a mommy yet…but I never even thought about that! Holy potatoes…now I understand more why some of those stalls have those little strap in seat things

  3. I did the stroller thing when my daughter didn't walk. Now she walks and it's still hard to go pee with her with me. I take her into the stall with me and it's a fight the whole time. She just wants to touch everything. I don't think it ever gets easier until they are old enough to wait outside the stall.

  4. I became an expert at peeing while wearing my kids, though, I've done the hold-the-baby-while-you-pee thing too. It is a necessity of motherhood. šŸ™‚

  5. handicap stall is a lifesaver! put them as much in the middle as possible (in the stroller of course) don't give them a toy unless it is attached or it will go in the floor for sure! lol- there will be times when you have no choice – when it comes down to it- you just do the best you can! oh, the memories! new follower!

  6. Exactly the way you did it! That's how we do it. It's not any fun, but if you have to pee, you have to pee. Now that my two year old is too active and heavy to hold during bathroom visits, I let her stand in the stall while I pee. But…I'm the mom you hear saying…Stop That! No Touch! Yucky! Dirty! No Touch Baby! Can You Count The Tiles Without Touching Them?…ultimately I end up peeing really fast! Good luck and many blessings,Rosannhttp://www.christiansupermom.com/

comments welcome

