reshaping my life: week 10

You know it is a bad thing when I avoid writing my what-was-once weekly column about my weight-loss and overall lifestyle change. No worries, I didn’t fall off the wagon, I was just holding onto the back being dragged.
This month I did a lot of, “I earned a break…,” and “I’ll get back on it tomorrow.” With the cabinet re-do taking up the first part of the month, I quickly slipped back into feeling more hungry and not exercising as hard and persistent as I was.
I’ve realized that even just one day of not exercising or eating well will definitely affect my mood. It is a full circle: I am a little stressed which leads to not exercising or eating well which then turns into more stress which circles back to more poor choices. And the center of that circle sits Bible time. When I don’t allow daily Bible time, temptation starts to creep in.
Thankfully, I didn’t gain, but was stuck on the same number I’ve been at since the end of April/week 6.
However, I caught myself and said, “What am I doing?” I have to remember that while I feel good about the weight I’ve lost, this is a LIFESTYLE change. Not a diet. I need to be in continual practice and discipline.
Last week I pushed myself back up to running 6 1/2 miles with the stroller. The sun is fabulous motivation! Please stay out sun.
This past weekend my sister who will always be a “I can eat pretty much anything and not work out while remaining a size 2” girl said to me, “I’ve got clothes for you!” I replied, “Uhh, your clothes won’t fit me silly.” She said, “Yeah they will. They are my fat clothes.” Nice. Her fat clothes are my skinny clothes.
But, I am proud to say that they fit! I am officially in a size 6 and back to feeling better than ever.

We may fall a little bit off the wagon, but that doesn’t mean it is over. We have every chance to get back on, even if it is time and time again. Keep trying. Keep pushing to be better, stronger, more faithful.

3 thoughts on “reshaping my life: week 10

  1. Congrats on the size 6…that is AWESOME! I am feeling that even one day without watching what i put into my mouth definately affects me too! We can do this together!

comments welcome

