my no-fail recipe: chocolate chip vanilla pudding cookies

I failed and failed time and time again. And I have an issue with failure. I did not know why I could not simply bake a batch of cookies. Even the pre-made frozen ones never turned out. Hmph.
Until recently, I finally have made (and continually made) a perfectly tasty chocolate chip cookie all because 1) I got this wonderful recipe and 2) I learned about parchment paper

 

Britt’s No-Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup shortening
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1/4 cup white sugar
1 (approx 5 oz) of instant vanilla pudding mixture (do not make pudding, just add dry mix)
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
2 cups semisweet chocolate chips
1/4 tsp salt

Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees. In a mixing bowl (I like to use my food processor with cold butter), cream butter, shortening and sugars. Add pudding mix, eggs and vanilla. Combine flour and baking soda in a separate bowl. Add dry mixture to creamed mix and mix well. Fold in chocolate chips.

Drop teaspoonfuls onto parchment paper lined baking sheets. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until very lightly  browning at top (remember cookies keep cooking after you take them out of the oven).

comments welcome

