wine barrel bistro

My husband had no idea why I was going a little crazy when I found out there were a few used wine barrels for sale. Of course he said, “What are you going to do with them?” I said, “I don’t know, but I know there are lots you CAN do with them.” He didn’t buy it. Then, he saw this and agreed it was pretty cool.

There really is nothing like an authentic wine barrel – heavy oak, scratches and red wine stains, fragrant wine smells and stamped with FRANCE and other markings.

This project was for my dear friend Laura’s birthday. You can have it be just a standing bistro table or put some bar stools next to it.

I got a few more, so stay posted for more wine barrel fun. =)

The font selection/look inspiration comes from a favorite of mine, Aimee Weaver.

5 thoughts on “wine barrel bistro

comments welcome

